Blog.

I had a rough day today. Not to bore you with my nerd-life, but I have a ton of work to do for the international baccalaureate program [like advanced placement, but international], some killer French oral exams to do [I fail at French], and hell week [AKA tech week] for my school play, which involves staying in school until 10:00 PM at night.

In the middle of rehearsal today I started receiving vicious comments, and even a threat, on my blog. I was considering deleting my blog, as much as I didn’t want to, to stop the issue, however, after crying and talking it out with a very kind new friend, I decided not to. The reasons I decided to keep the blog up is that A. I believe in freedom of speech, B. I don’t believe I wrote anything wrong on here, C. everything written on my blog that people had an issue with can be found on other websites [which are credited in the posts]. In addition, I never post any other ravers’ names, any rave crew’s names or contact information, or locations of any raves. The only person the police could trace from this website [although I highly doubt they’re reading my blog for information on who to arrest] is me. Cops are a lot more likely to look on facebook, where addresses of raves and names of ravers are public information. Anything on this site is stuff I’m sure they already know or could easily find out.

Obviously, a threat is serious and for that reason I will be laying low for a while. That doesn’t mean I wont be raving, because I wont let a few people scare me from doing something and being around people I love, but it does mean I will be a lot more cautious in the upcoming weeks. I will be traveling in larger groups [I guess no outlaws for me!], I will not be posting which event I’m going to on twitter, facebook, or my blog [if you are a friend of mine and want that information you can contact me], and I will probably be checking out the rave scene in upstate New York soon [which will be fun, it’ll give me a blog topic!]

I’m sorry for anyone my blog has offended and I hope this post clarifies any issues you are having. If you’d like to discuss it more, please e-mail me at rollingstoneraver@gmail.com and we will talk. If you make valid points against any of my blog posts I will be happy to remove or edit them.

Thank you again to those who have supported RSR and have been continuously reading, and a special thank you to the man who has been talking me through this, helped me understand the real issues, and supported me no matter what my decision was in the future of this blog [you know who you are].

Peace, Love, Unity, and Respect,
Emilie

About Emilie

A new NYC raver just getting into the scene.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

