WANTED: Your Rave Relationship Stories!!!

So my girl Ida and I spent first period English today talking about how messed up all the rave relationships we see are [I know I’ve posted about this before] and we came to the conclusion that you aren’t meant to date ravers, you should just use them.

But that can’t possibly be true, can it? I’ve met plenty of solid rave couples [or ones that appeared solid].

So for those of you out there who have ever dated a raver, of any gender, please send me your stories! You can either leave them in a comment here, or send me an e-mail to rollingstoneraver@gmail.com.

Information to include:

  • How you met?
  • When you started dating?
  • Did you/do you only see each other at raves?
  • How/why the relationship ended [if it ended]?
  • Do you rave sober?
  • Have you or your S.O. ever cheated?
  • Any other pertinent information.

I will be posting stories [provided I get any] within the next week. Thanks!

Peace,
Emilie

About Emilie

A new NYC raver just getting into the scene.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WANTED: Your Rave Relationship Stories!!!

  1. Rave is King says:

    From user: http://glitterbuggg.tumblr.com/

    I met the love of my life raving 🙂 We met through mutual friends. I first saw him at a sonic, but I guess we really met at a party I had at my house later that week. We didn’;t really get to know each other until his birthday rave, called Zombie Nation, June 20 in Phoenix. We were both rolling and just running around like crazy. We became best friends that night, and I did give him a cute goodnight peck. Later, at the Big Event, we hung out all night, and by the middle of it, I got on one knee and asked him to be my rave-husband. So then we started texting, hanging out, being an annoying/adorable cute little couple, and we started officially dating a month later, although we were together for all that time. We’ve been together ever since.
    I would a lot of our relationship was facilitated by drug use. It helped us to bond quickly, and then as the relationship progressed, it allowed us to really open up and share ourselves, and bond on a deeper level than is normally possible. And honestly, I don’t regret any of it. We are sober now, and help each other stay strong. We like to have excuses, like, oh we’re saving money, but I havent rolled in, well, at least over 8 months now haha. We have never cheated, either of us. The idea is kind of ridiculous to me now, like, I’ve found him, ive found the person I want to be with. We’re both extremely committed to the relationship, he is without a doubt he best boyfriend ive had, or even ever heard of, and I try to do the best I can for him. We’ve been dating for almost two years now and i still try to bring him breakfast and surprises, and he still try to buy me things I dont need. It just works. And it goes to show everyone out there that you can find an amazing significant other at a rave <33
    My advice to everyone is to open, and committed in relationships. Really try to make the other person happy, and try to understand them. And dont be afraid of change. You can live in the past, or accept what the good is in the Now.
    We're going to be officially (is that possible?) rave married this summer, and eventually real married ❤

Leave a Reply

