Name Change.

Hey everyone!
As you may or may not have noticed, the name of this site has been changed to Confessions of a Rolling Stone Raver. I ran into a little trouble with a rave family, NYCRavers, because my blog name was so similar [Confessions of an NYC Raver]. When starting up my blog I wasn’t aware of their existence, and after I found out I never expected this site to get so popular that it’d be a problem. One of the founders of NYCRavers contacted me today [he’s a great guy!] to request I change the site name, which I promptly did.

So why Confessions of a Rolling Stone Raver?
One of my rave friends called me Miss Rolling Stone a few times. Perhaps it was an attempt to give me a rave name, perhaps not. It was referring to the fact that when I’m at raves, I’m bouncing around from friend to friend, and group to group. I was also considering the name Kandi Kid Confessions, but I decided to keep the blog more general with a basic name to encompass all types of ravers, especially since I don’t really identify myself as a kandi kid.

Thanks to everyone who’s been following my blog from the start and to those who just started! And a big apology again to the folks at NYCRavers and a big thanks for being so understanding! [To those out there in the NY area, you should definitely check out their events… I’ve been to one… they’re huge!]

Peace,
Emilie

About Emilie

A new NYC raver just getting into the scene.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

